People

SONY DSCRoy Luria

royluria@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

 

 

 

PhD Students:

 

maya

Maya Ankaoua

mayaankaoua@mail.tau.ac.il

I am interested in the role of visual working memory in mental rotation.

 

 

 

Halely Balaban

halelyba@mail.tau.ac.il

I study the representations of objects in visual working memory, and how these representations are dynamically updated.

 

 

 

Anna Vaskevich

annav@mail.tau.ac.il

I am interested in the relationship between individual differences in working memory capacity and implicit learning.

 

 

 

MA Students:

 

Dana Assaf

danaassaf@mail.tau.ac.il

I am interested in the question of whether objects are represented as integrated objects or as single features.

 

 

Hagar Cohen

hagarc@mail.tau.ac.il

I am interested in working memory encoding strategies.

 

 

 

Aviv Hadashi

avivhadashi@gmail.com

I am interested in the relationship between visual working memory and emotion regulation.

 

 


Ilana Shinder

ilanashinder@mail.tau.ac.il

I am interested in the role of mind wondering in visual working memory.

 

 

  

Shir Szwarcberg

szwarcberg@mail.tau.ac.il

I am interested in filtering strategies in working memory and how to improve them.

 

 

Shiri Tascesme

tascesme@mail.tau.ac.il

 

 

 

 

Lab Manager:

 

Ayelet Ramaty

ayeletpe@post.tau.ac.il

I studied brain sciences and neurophysiology. I joined the lab about a year ago as the lab manager.
 
 

 

 

Alumni:

 

Ayala Allon

allon.2@osu.edu

Former PhD student at the lab, focused on the available mechanisms that provide visual working memory the means to deal with the extreme limitations in its capacity.
Currently Postdoc fellow, Department of Psychology, The Ohio State University.

 

 

Iris Epstein

iris@yakum.co.il

Former MA student at the lab.

 

 

 

Eldad Keha

yk123649@gmail.com

Former MA student at the lab.

 

 

 

Reem Massarwha

reemawis@gmail.com

Former MA student at the lab. Reem studied visual working memory in deaf people.

 

 

 

Kinneret Misgav

kinneretm@mail.tau.ac.il

Former MA student at the lab. Kinneret studied the relationship between visual working memory and attention deficits.

 

 

 

Dana Mohaban

dmohaban@yahoo.com

Former MA student at the lab. Dana studied the relations between visual working memory and visual attention in adults with and without ADHD.

 

 

 

Gili Vixman

gilivixman@mail.tau.ac.il

Former MA student at the lab. Gili investigated individual differences in visual working memory, and focused on the interaction between filtering and grouping.